You’ve got the love I need to see me through

by Jolyn Low

Hubris – (in Greek tragedy) excessive pride towards or defiance of the gods, leading to nemesis.

Catharsis. It’s been a long 5+ years since I’ve started my journey and now that it’s come to the end of it (for now) I just feel so lost and normal, which is surprising. I don’t feel particularly special or happy or sad. Slightly bittersweet, melancholic but still the same old. I’m extremely glad that it ended on a high, on a climatic note. I suppose this lack of emotions is due to the fact that I know that after 6 years, this relationship is going to go beyond, and that our journey together will never truly come to an end because life cannot keep us apart. Being such an integral part of each other’s lives for such a long period of time is no easy feat, and having gone through such experiences and so many differing ones as we had, the many trials and tribulations – have only led to such a culmination. We’ve finally done it, guys. 🙂 ♡

Time to hit the books.

