Haunt me with dreams

by Jolyn Low

image

It feels like forever since I’ve actually accomplished anything in life. Maybe it’s because I truly haven’t. I haven’t found my “calling”; I have no purpose. What would you do in the next 70 years that you’ve been given – the next 30 when you’re still physically able to do something? All there was to life before was studying. Even now that’s all life seems to revolve about.

But I suppose we must all realize eventually that there is a purpose for us being in our position in life. Why we’re here. To study and to strive for such seemingly dull goals and under such a silly system. Perhaps there is a greater meaning to being gifted such a life. I hope that I do accomplish something useful in this life – something beneficial in a sense although the exact path is murky right now.

