So my friend, our time is done

by Jolyn Low

Taking a break because memorizing just isn’t working for me. My weekend was spent peacefully at the very least. I know that I’m prepared to a certain extent but I know that I haven’t done all that I can. I don’t really know what I’m doing at this moment in time to be honest. I don’t know how to go on in my revision. I don’t know what I’m going to do with my life.

I had a migraine last night. Bloody hell. I felt so sick and shitty I wanted to retch so badly and so I did. At least I wised up and had a (somewhat) good night’s rest. Then I read this morning’s papers and got a scare. Touching wood but I have faith that my body won’t fail me now. It’s time to take good care though – time to get fit, stay healthy, and generally have good dietary habits. “Why me?” But sometimes the understanding that life is temporary helps you through that.

On the bright side I had an amazing time this week riding without stirrups for like half the lesson. I love riding without stirrups it’s so liberating especially so when you canter and go fast yet you stay on because you’re in control. The freedom and the understanding that goes between you and the animal is priceless. The exhiliration and the feeling of flying is so addictive that I would do it every time if I could.

Back to a pixie. Forget about long hair damn it I’m staying this way. Even grandpa thinks I look good so screw it I’m going to remain this way for a while longer. Much more economical and less time consuming too.

