Lost

by Jolyn Low

The more you learn, the more you realise how little you know. This chase is endless. And I’m back in my field of nothingness.

Nothing is guaranteed. I hate the idea of getting a degree and setting out into the workforce next time. I’m bloody scared. I need balance. I need time. Above all, I need purpose. Which I’ve lost yet again.

Its wonderful having opportunities but its terrifying to realize that you have no idea what to do with your life. Hope that I’ll find my calling soon and that everything’ll work out.

Sidenote (recording what i felt about the papers this past week): mucked up paper 3 for bio which sucks because i really worked my ass off memorizing the facts which didnt come out at all damn it. Literature…I have no idea what’ll happen but will be keeping my fingers crossed! Tried my best, thats all we can do after all. Shall let Him do the rest 🙂 x

