Why don’t you be you

by Jolyn Low

Today was pretty bad (in a good sense). I had four periods today which means that I was mostly busy from the beginning of the day till the end! Most of the time my time table is terribly empty and boring. It’s not that I’m not thankful for that, it’s just dreadfully dull especially when you have little to do.

So by the time the last hour came around I was so exhausted from the lack of sleep (self-imposed) and the drain of working that a kid noticed and was like “cher you have panda eyes”. And I was like oh okay and at that point in time I really felt the swollen feeling and the difficulty of opening my eyes so I knew I must’ve looked like utter shit. And he looked pretty concerned but as usual I trolled him and said “it’s because of y’all (that I don’t have enough sleep) and he looked so remorseful I felt bad but of course I told him I was joking in the end.

I have a feeling that I’m going to end up in lots of trouble from now on so goodbye early self dismissals and time to work hard. And goodbye voice. I realised that I don’t have a good voice for this job/it’s going to die because the kids are loud and I cannot beat them and it’s difficult to present in a large, open space.

Let all go well.

