Just a little rush babe

by Jolyn Low

I’m so exhausted. The week has literally flown by. It’s Friday tomorrow and that’s when hell begins. I have to admit, I’m excited. But I need to pace myself if I’m going to make it through the next 55 hours.

To give a run down of the killer schedule:
Work from 7.30am to 1.30pm tomorrow > head down to start my 4-11.30pm shift > catch the bus home at 12 midnight > sleep > basic theory lesson at 7.30am > piano lesson from 12.30 > work again from 4-11.30pm > sleep (a long one, too)

It’s kind of ridiculous how schedules can pile up so badly sometimes and this is one really bad example. I’m excited to start on a new casual job and I’m so happy that I’ve company. The past week has gone swimmingly well.

I like to think that it’s because of the company. I’ve never felt happier this year. It’s like a missing piece finding its place in the puzzle.

It’s insane to think that I’m going to be receiving my a level results in 3 weeks time too. What will happen? Will I be able to pursue my dreams? I do not regret anything though. My journey to the exams was so beneficial and eye opening. I tried. Maybe not my best, but I did give it a good shot. I suppose I’ll know where I stand. I’d have closure. That part of my life would finally be over and I can move on with confidence. I can finally get going with chasing my dreams! It feels so liberating.

Okay this is the end for now. I loved walking along and spending time with people I love. Visited the Asian civilisation museum and had a blast. Onwards to more adventures and good times.

image

