Head on

by Jolyn Low

Had the worst/craziest Friday-Sunday but it feels great to have accomplished and survived.

The Friday shift was madness but I was running on the high of work being over for the week. Helped that the manager was really nice too. I always count down to the Fridays and the days my shows come out which is a sad way to live but it eases the burden of work.

Had theory evaluation and passed so BTT here I come! It’s in April though, a day before my grade 8 (and hopefully final) piano exam ever. It’s going to be stressful – I think I need the three weeks after this job ends to take a step back and focus on completing it once and for all.

On the bright side, I’m going to be travelling to Vietnam this coming June! I’m really looking forward to it because I’ve never been there before. Am going to have to be on a budget though because I’ve not been earning enough with the work I’m taking up. It’s alright, I suppose that that’s good practice for the future.

I can’t wait for the results to be released just end this torturous wait already. Can just imagine all the gossiping and fuss in the staff room in the morning aha.

Trying to be more independent but it’s so tiring/difficult to do so. Need to break out of this cycle and cut unnecessary things out of my life.

On a side note, I plan to work out. Ridings been killing me. I don’t think I’ve enjoyed another sport as much as this. If only I could do this every day/ for a living…

image

image

Burnin’ candles all night and finally getting started on the Harry Potter series. I know, I know…well it’s better late than never. So far I’ve been enjoying the books but am feeling slightly overwhelmed by the plethora of characters. Reminds me of a Dickens novel except a couple of times worse.

Okay Jolyn time to save up for that laptop/dslr/trip overseas! You can do this!

Side note: don’t starve self too much in attempt to save money.

