Sometimes things don’t come full circle

by Jolyn Low

It feels great not waking up at ungodly hours in the morning. 630 has been the common timing and it’s horrible. Am really enjoying the lunar new year in peace and quiet this time around. If only the weather was more dull with the presence of rain/wind. But that’s just what I want because of the habit of burning candles.

image

Looking forward to completing Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire; lazing on bed in the sheets and poring over it. It’s been an enjoyable read. I’ve always watched the movies – disliked the hoo-ha and unable to keep track of the successive stories but aware of the plot. Reading and piecing everything together makes it much more enjoyable. I’ve also been watching the movies as I finish the books. They’re kinda long but it’s difficult to capture all the details. I do recall the Chamber of Secrets and the Goblet of Fire the most though from all the movies. Maybe because of how outstanding the plots were/visually stimulating it was. I remember getting premier tickets for the Deathly Hallows part 1 too but ended up watching part 2 online (ha ha). Got lost for the movies beyond the Goblet of Fire though. Hope that this is a good refresher and I’m looking forward to seeing the characters develop across the remaining 3.5 books. Sirius Black is my favourite so far. But he’s still quite obscure so I’m not sure how it’ll turn out. I really loved the Prisoner of Azkaban… I usually dislike rooting for the main characters but I can’t help but fully support Harry, Ron and Hermione.

It’s a good break.

/

I don’t know if it’s just me but I’ve been becoming more and more isolated than ever. It’s like I’m slowly drifting off to the middle of the sea and sinking quietly into the oblivion within.

