Headspace

by Jolyn Low

Head over heels for a new band and literally spent my entire day enveloped by their sound. I’ve to work tomorrow so I better get to sleep soon but being slightly drugged up on beer I’m in my sleepy yet reflective mood.

I’ve been thinking about what I’m going to do next year. Plans…not set in stone at this point in time but they are solid goals that I can work towards. Now, all I need is some more cash and a whole bunch of good fortune especially in the case of some things in life. I hate this sense of loss and wavering. Why now? Why this? But that’s not the be all end all. I suppose when something hits rock bottom there’s only one way up, and that’s to the top.

Recess week flew by so quickly I can’t believe that I’ll be back in school the day after tomorrow. Next week is going to be pretty bad considering the mid-terms coming up. One subject being one that I frankly don’t give a shit about and the other being one that has an insane bell curve and that confuses me so much. Suppose if I crash and burn it’s all my fault. Too many commitments, too little time and effort spent on my (supposed main) focus.

It’s time to call it a day.

