The end.

by Jolyn Low

I’ve finally completed all 5 finals for 5 of my modules for the semester (thankfully, the other mod had continual assessment instead). It went pretty horribly because in the month before I’ve been distracted – my heart wasn’t in it, with work, and with applications for vet school.

Now that that period of my life is over, therein lies the agonising wait for replies. Of course, I sincerely hope that all of my applications are successful and that the door is opened for me. Just this week, one the schools extended the dateline for confirmation of my place, with another sending me a unconditional offer of place. There’s nothing wrong with these schools – I just have my eyes after another place.

It’s finally time to work on what I like to and to pursue my dreams. This one month holiday is currently looking like one of the busiest, most insane yet most fun and fulfilling one I’ve yet to have. If I leave, I really want to do so with no regrets; my dreams are worth pursuing.

