The pros of being single

by Jolyn Low

  1. The freedom to do and pursue anything in life with no worries about a joint future 
  2. Finding or learning how to find happiness within and with yourself
  3. Being able to go for days without worrying about shaving your legs
  4. Not having to care for someone else 
  5. Having the time to focus on working and improving yourself

I was listening to some married couples speak about relationships. I’m not one to know much, given my abysmal track record, but I do believe that love is a very beautiful thing when shared between two committed individuals who bring out the best in the other. Personally, I would like to “grow up” with someone else through the stages of life. However, knowing my disposition and current plans for the future, it would be a very unlikely path indeed. 

