3. Shit happens

by Jolyn Low

Stormy is currently lost, trapped in a cluttered old place and I’m so frustrated I spent the entire evening trying to get him back but he’s just not coming out. I’ve just been crying and its so so horrible I feel like a bad owner but he just ran off and theres too much junk in there that I can’t remove without permission to get a better shot at getting him out. I hate this so much.

I always make stupid decisions without thinking about the consequences. Consequences that end up hurting, or those that make things more difficult for myself. I just want this all to be over, to be able to make it to the end of 4 years abroad (now 3 years and 10.5 months left) and give it my very best shot. I just want to be able to permanently settle back home once and for all and never leave.

