17.

by Jolyn Low

I find life to be very fleeting at best, and terribly futile at its worst. All that I really want to do is to find a quiet spot and enjoy the sunlight whilst reading a nice book. My results have come back for the couple of tests and they’ve been fine, if above average. I’m happy with how I handled the tests – it was a good test of how to cope with work, tests and the daunting amount of lectures and classes that continue. I was definitely slightly cowed by the amount of material to be learnt but it has turned out well. Life goes on.

I reckon that I find life to be very transient because the best, if happiest moments pass by the fastest. If there is anything that I’ve learnt its that time is incredibly finite, and sometimes I suppose that the best thing to do is to try be in the moment, because I’d hate to not have given 100%. Whenever I feel down I try to look back on the times I’ve felt the brightest, to give myself hope that sometime in the future I would find such joy in my days again too. 

/ I heard the funniest thing on the radio today. When this girl was a teen her Mom told her that she was a woman and she could manipulate any man into loving her. But it’s always better if it’s genuine. 

